In the United States, many laws that sanction vaping have been passed in recent months. In early July, many of them come into effect as in the state of Vermont or Colorado.
Vermont has introduced a new vaping tax to "deter teenagers" from using it. This new 92% tax on vaping products came into force on 1 last July. according to George Tillwho sponsored the legislation, children who use these highly addictive products are four times more likely to become smokers.
In addition to this tax, Vermont has also decided to raise the legal age for the purchase of tobacco or electronic cigarettes. The minimum age will change from 18 to 21 years from September.
THE BANNI VAPOTAGE OF THE PUBLIC PLACES IN THE COLORADO!
New sanction for vapers in Colorado, a ban on smoking and vaping in most indoor public spaces that just came into force on July 1er. The new law also increases the distance doors to be held by smokers and vapers from 15 to 25 feet (8 meters).
Alison Reidmohr, a tobacco communications specialist for the Colorado Department of Health and Public Environment, said the amended law would align the state with best practices in health studies.
«This is because the best studies have shown that passive smoking can impact people up to 25 feet apartReidhmor said. So surprising to see the vaping concerned by this legislation when we know that there is no evidence of passive vaping.